ANEXO -CAMS Junior CiCLE Classic

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Anexo4.png

With conditions reminiscent of ‘Paris-Rouabaix’ at its worst the 9th edition held in late March for the fiorst time was an epic race, which none of those involkved will ever forget.

From a field of over 100 just 31 riders completed the race won by Ben Marsh (Beeston RC) in a tightly fought sprint finish from a 3 man group.


Benefitting from generous sponsorship from the ANEXO Group PLC of the race alongside the Women’s CiCLE Classic the Junior CiCLE Classic continues to be one of the most popular races for Junior Men on the UK race calendar.

“By far the best course I have ridden in the UK this year, and an amazing race!”

” By far the best organised of the Junior series”

“The best race I have ever ridden in the UK!”

“One of the most ‘fun’ races that I’ve done in a long time”

” CiCLE Classic was an awesome event!”

“A day to reflect on Junior CiCLE Classic, and I am still buzzing!”

In 2017 the Junior CiCLE Classic made a major departure from its previous incarnation. Gone was the association with the International CiCLE Classic in April and instead it took its place alongside the 2nd edition of the Women’s CiCLE Classic.

Starting at 09.30 on the morning of the Women’s race, the junior men for the first time were able to ride the notorious roads of Owston and ‘Somerberg’ like their senior peers have done since the International race was first held in 2005.

In 2024 the Junior race will follow the same format as in the last few years, however the swich of dates to March from its more usual early Summer date is expected to make for even more spectacular racing. Full details of the course used by the race are given below together with the map of the 105 kms course to be used, exactly the same as the Women’s race.


Previous race winners:

 2014 Winner: James SHAW,                   (Beacon -Haribo)

2015 Winner: Nathan Draper,                 (RST Racing Team)

2016 Winner:

2017 Winner: William Tidball,              (PH-MAS/Paul Milnes )

2018 Winner: Alfred George                 (Spokes Racing Team)

2019 Winner:   Sam Watson,                (FenshamHowes-MAS Design)  

2020     No event due to Covid.

2021 Winner:  Joshua Tarling             (FlandersColor- Gallo)

2022 Winner:  Dylan Hicks  

2023 Winner : Ben Marsh                   (Beeston RC- Bryan Steel)